Friday, September 13, 2013

Dates Announced For 2014 Gracie Awards

Inline image 1
Prestigious Gracies to be Awarded in Los Angeles and New York

September 11, 2013 (McLean, VA) – The Alliance for Women in Media (AWM) Foundation is pleased to announce the 39th Annual Gracie Awards will take place in both California and New York in 2014. The Gracies recognize exemplary programming created for women, by women and about women in all facets of media, including radio, television, cable and new media.  The Gracies Gala, which honors national winners, will return to the Beverly Hilton Hotel on May 20, 2014. The recipients of the Gracie Awards for excellence in local, online, public and student markets will be honored on June 11, 2014, at the Hilton New York.

“As the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation’s signature event, the Gracies is a wonderful occasion to celebrate the best media for, by and about women,” said AWMF Chair Kay Olin. “We are delighted to bring the Gracie Awards to both California and New York again in 2014.”

The Gracies are presented by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation, the philanthropic arm of AWM that supports educational programs, charitable activities, public service campaigns and scholarships to benefit the public, the electronic media and allied fields.  The Gracies, established in 1975, honors programming and individuals of the highest caliber in all facets of radio, television, cable and digital media, including news, drama, comedy, commercials, public service, documentary and sports.

Previous winners of The Gracies include Christiane Amanpour, Dr. Maya Angelou, Katie Couric, Giada de Laurentiis, Linda Ellerbee, Melissa Etheridge, Tina Fey, Savannah Guthrie, Chelsea Handler, Angie Harmon, Florence Henderson, Gayle King, Susan Lucci, Andrea Mitchell, Soledad O’Brien, Suze Orman, Amy Poehler, Martha Raddatz, Giuliana Rancic, Rachael Ray, Susan Stamberg, Hannah Storm, Wanda Sykes, Barbara Walters, to name only a few.

For more information about the Gracies, visit  The call for entries will be available in October and the 2014 winners will be announced in February.

No comments:

Post a Comment