Saturday, January 18, 2014

SAG Awards Honors TV/Film Stunt Performers

Stunt Performers from “Lone Survivor” and “Game of Thrones” are Recipients of the Honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 18, 2014) — The stunt performers and coordinators from “Lone Survivor” and “Game of Thrones” are recipients of this year’s Honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles, it was announced today from the “20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®” red carpet by Screen Actors Guild Awards Committee members Scott Bakula and Shelley Fabares. The announcement was made on the live “20th Annual SAG Awards Red Carpet Show,” webcast on, and which streams until 8:00 p.m. (ET) / 5:00 p.m. (PT).

The Stunt Ensemble Honors commend work within the stunt community during 2013 and recognize stunt performers and coordinators.  Nominees that were chosen by their respective SAG Awards® film and television nominating committees — each consisting of 2,200 SAG-AFTRA members from around the country, randomly selected anew each year — were announced on Dec. 11, 2013. Balloting procedures to choose the final recipients were sent to more than 100,000 eligible voting members of SAG-AFTRA on Dec. 16. Voting closed on Friday, Jan. 17 at noon (PT). Results were sealed by the Guild’s official election teller until Bakula and Fabares announced them on the SAG Awards red carpet.  The recipients are:

Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
LONE SURVIVOR (universal pictures)
Daniel Arroyo
Jeff Bramstedt
Laurence Chavez
Scott Cosgrove
J.J. Dashnaw
Zack Duhame
Ed Duran
Al Goto
Sean Graham
Mitchell Hall
Johnny Hoffman
Brian Howe
David Lane
David Perry
Kevin Scott
Ryan Staats
Tim Trella
Keith Woulard
Nico Woulard

Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series
Game of Thrones (HBO)
Rachelle Beinart
Richard Bradshaw
Ben Dimmock
Levan Doran
Jamie Edgell
Bradley Farmer
Jozsef Fodor
Dave Forman
Paul Herbert
Paul Howell
Daniel Naprous
Florian Robin
CC Smiff
Roy Taylor

The 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards presented by SAG-AFTRA will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG-AFTRA, TNT and TBS, visit, “like” at, follow at, follow on Google+ at, on Instagram at @sagawards, and on Tumblr at

No comments:

Post a Comment